100 Fellowship Awards Programme for ID-V - NOW CLOSED

(Masters/ PhD/ Post-doctoral Fellow or Young scientists/ Faculty-below 45 yrs)

The InterDrought-V conference is pleased to offer 100 fellowship awards to Masters/ PhD/ Post-doctoral Fellow or Young scientists/ Faculty-below 45 yrs of extraordinary promise and creativity who have made and are expected to make notable research contributions in Agricultural Sciences to participate in ID-V conference. The total number of InterDrought-V conference fellowship awards are 100. Fellowship awards program is intended to benefit young researchers/ students from developing countries. Individuals from African countries, as well as those who can demonstrate partial funding for attendance, will be given priority.

There are three categories of awards:

  • First category awards (20 in number) cover registration fee, full travel support (economy class air fare from foreign countries and 2nd Class AC train fare in the case of India) and accommodation.
  • Second category awards (40 in number) provide registration and accommodation.
  • Third category awards (40 in number) cover only registration fee.


An individual may apply for the ID-V fellowship award if she/he:

  1. is a Post Graduate/ PhD/ Post-Doctoral fellow or Young Scientist/ Faculty in developing countries
  2. he or she age should not be more than 45 years 

Researchers even coming from developing countries but working at CGIAR institutions or advanced research institutes in developed countries are NOT eligible for these fellowships.


Online applications are now open for ID-V fellowship awards. Interested and eligible applicants can apply for these fellowship awards by sending us e-mail with following documents:

♦ Filled in application form (

♦ Endorsement form from Head of the Department/Supervisor on the application form must include the reason for financial support

Abstract for poster/oral presentation (To be developed as per abstract guidelines available at

List of publications (if any)

Please make sure to read the guidelines before applying. Applications and all above mentioned documents must be submitted via e-mail to before 20 October 2016. The last dates for applying for the following Fellowship Award have been extended to 20 October 2016.

Successful candidates under different categories will be notified on 30 October 2016


Applications submitted after the deadline or Incomplete applications (e.g. without signatures and seal of supervisor/ head of department) will not be considered. Please review application thoroughly prior to submission.


Follow by Email